Swedecare Swedecare

 Combination work in Ireland 
Position: Au-Pair/Horse Care
Country: Ireland
Location: Ashbourne, Co Meath
I live in Ashbourne Co. Meath. We are 40 mins to Dublin airport if driving. There is a regular bus near us that goes into Dublin, which takes about 50 mins.
We live in the countryside, in a quiet area.
Need female or male to work with horses 6 / 7 horses in our livery yard. Duties to care for horses and maintain the yard/fields.
Person needs to be able to drive or have experience of driving a tractor as we have a sand gallops and sand arena. These need harrowing using the tractor.
Person needs to have good people skills, be friendly and hard working.
Person will need to like children. I have one boy 2 yrs old. He likes outdoor and horses too. He is active and friendly. Duties include some babysitting once in a while and light housework when needed.
Person to have experience of working in a horse yard, horse riding and have looked after children before.
They will have their own room. We have Wi-Fi.
Work 35 hrs per week. Work 5 - 6 days but this can be worked out with right person to what suits both of us.
Shared use of my car if needed
Food / accommodation provided and wages 150/week.
We need a person from Oct 2016 to Oct 2017.
We live near the local town Ashbourne. It is about 10 mins in car. There are cinema, shops and restaurants in town.
We are a happy warm family who enjoy outdoors and hill walking. Person will enjoy being with us and we will treat them as part of family but also giving them space.
Person needs to be happy living with a family in the country.
We have our own horse who my husband does hunting on in winter. If they are a good rider, they could use this horse also for local events.
Most of the horses in the yard are leisure horses for other people.
Write to
swedecareuk52@gmail.com
REFERENCE: 854

 Combination job in Ireland 
Position: Au-Pair/Horse Care
Country: Ireland
Location: Co Killdeer
We are a family with a 2 year old boy plus 14 horses living in Co Killdeer in Ireland. WE need a lovely horse loving Au pair to help us with horses and childcare. If you have experience with a two year old boy then that would be terrific and also like living in the country side although we are close to a village..
My husband and I work with our horses and we have other help here as well. We also have an indoor riding arena . We go to horse shows during the week and some weekends. If you like horses you will love it here. There is lots of riding and helping out in the stable. We pay for extra riding lessons if you can't ride our horses in the beginning.
You get a nice bedroom with your own bathroom plus Euro120 per week plus food. There is no need for a drivers licence as there is a village nearby. Its a six day week job and once a month you have a weekend of. We have a cat but no dogs. Nearest airport is Dublin which is 50 minutes by car.
We hope you like the sound of us and look forward to your email/cv and picture sent to
swedecareuk52@gmail.com
REFERENCE: 870

 Start work at a racing yard 2017 
Position: Stable Staff
Country: Ireland
Location: Dunboyne, Co Meath
Start in the new year!!! Horses!!! We are in Ireland.
We are a small private racing yard in Dunboyne, Co Meath, Ireland, nearest airport Dublin Airport. As well as racing horses we have other horses.
We are looking for one or two candidates who can ride and do stable duties. If you are used to show jumping horses then this job would suit you fine, You need to ride on the flat and help out with duties relating to horses on our yard. We have other help at our place. There is a nice accommodation which is free and your starting salary will be 150 paid weekly and will increase after one months trial period. Its a five day a week job. Prefer a light rider. Non smoker. Car driver would be a plus as you have use of one of our cars and can enjoy yourself on your free time.
For more information contact
swedecareuk52@gmail.com
REFERENCE: 898

 Family in Ireland  
Position: Au-Pair/Horse Care
Country: Ireland
Location: Near Dublin
Combination job in Co Kildare, Ireland.
Mother Swedish, father Irish and their little boy of 3 years old.
They prefer a Swedish girl to speak Swedish with their son!
Help with riding, stable duties, car driver and childcare.
Not in that order but its a combination job and fun.
The father has hunting horses and mother has a horse that needs riding at times.
You have your own bedroom and bathroom, food plus use of car and starting salary of Euro 120.
Very nice family.
About 30 minutes from Dublin.
To start as soon as possible
Email
swedecareuk@aol.com
REFERENCE: 818

 Ireland 
Position: Au-Pair/Horse Care
Country: Ireland
Location: County Meath
We live in rural Co. Meath,Ireland and require a live in Mother's help who can handle about 30 hours
per week plus babysitting twice a week for our 8 year old boy plus some help with after school activities. Light outdoor work, gardening and cut grass on our electric riding mower to cut grass, plus care for 2 x horses & 1 x cat when we go away.
Light housework,
Car driver essential.
We pay Euro 150.00 per week salary plus use of car and food. Accommodation is included, private with own bedroom and bathroom. Most weekends free! Nearest airport is Dublin City!!
Non smoker
Email
swedecareuk@aol.com
REFERENCE: 793

 Horsey au pair for friendly Swedish Irish family in Ireland 
Position: Au-Pair/Horse Care
Country: Ireland
Location: Cork
I'm Swedish living in Ireland near Cork with my husband and children. WE have horses and therefore need an au pair who enjoys riding. My younger children are 10 and 8 and the others are 15/17 & 19. WE are looking for a girl who enjoys children and horses, can ride and has a drivers licence. We are a very easy going family. Our cleaner comes weekly so there is no heavy cleaning except tidying up.
You have your own small apartment with bedroom, bathroom, living area and kitchen. We need someone to ride the horses daily, we have ponies, horses, dogs, cats, sheep and chickens!! I help out on our farm with the animals and it would be lovely to have some extra hands for the younger children and the horses.
Food and a weekly salary of Euro 120 paid weekly. Insurance paid for. WE need someone to start very soon until next July 2017.
Hope to hear from you
Email
swedecareuk52@gmail.com
REFERENCE: 878

 Family O'Neill 
Position: Au-Pair/Horse Care
Country: Ireland
Location: Graignamanagh, County Kilkenny
We are based in outside the village of Graignamanagh in County Kilkenny in southern Ireland , its approx 1.5 - 2hrs drive to Dublin (nearest airport).
My husband and I own an international transport company so the horses and ponies we keep are for leisure purposes.
A little bit of information about our family and the horses / ponies :-)
I have two children , one girl aged 5 and one boy aged 4. The girl is very keen on riding and competes showing for the summer months and does pony club events etc for the winter. She has a 122cm show pony and another little all rounder pony. My son hasn't started to pay much interest in the ponies yet but hopefully he will soon .
My husband has a young mare which he is trying to get going as a show jumper or an eventer and another older horse for show jumping.
I have a horse for hunting in the winter as summer months are generally quite busy with my daughter showing .

We need someone to look after the horses and ponies daily, feed / hay them , ride them if necessary and turn out to the field and bring in. Muck out stables . Daily grooming and usual up keep of making sure all tack is clean & oiled etc .. But also need someone who can plait and turnout to a very high standard as required for showing ... Help get the horses ready before we go off with them.. Some days I will require the girl to come with us to the shows to look after my son and help out with whatever is going on.

Regarding the children , I am looking for someone to sit in a few hrs a week while I ride or run some errands or as mentioned maybe come to the shows with us to look after my son.
REFERENCE: 832

We currently have 56 job placements available.

List Placements:

By Category

By Country

Show All


Help

Found a placement you may be interested in? Then please contact us either by telephone or by using the "contact us" section of the website, quoting the reference number of the placement you are interested in.

Facebook
© Swedecare 2017