Swedecare Swedecare

 Mrs Hersham 
Position: Carers for the Elderly
Country: United Kingdom
Location: St John's Wood, London
SWEDECARE OFFERS!!!!!
Mature experienced Carer needed from 6 pm until 10 am the following day. 7 days a week. You are completely free during the day.
Main duties, to prepare evening meal, dress and undress, no personal hygiene required.
Accommodation in luxurious flat in St John's Wood, central London.
Reference/CRB and non smoker. Suit someone who is used and have worked with the elderly
Weekly salary 500 per week
Apply
swedecareuk52@gmail.com
REFERENCE: 924

 Carer for a lovely couple in UK 
Position: Carers for the Elderly
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Devon
Swedecare offers.This job will suit you if you have experience with the elderly
Lovely person wanted for some help with my parents. We live in the depths of North Devon (reasonably 'remote' farm) and am looking for someone who is happy to live in the country.- it is not a location that suits everyone as life can be pretty quiet!

My father is 88, mentally sharp and extremely genial (still running our family business with me - letting out industrial property), but struggling a little more physically these days with knackered knees and restless leg syndrome. My mother is 84 and has dementia, but physically in better shape! She is actually in a nursing home in Exeter at present (following a spell in hospital last autumn) but has bounced back so well that my father really feels that we could cope at home with live in assistance.

Here at the farm I live in the main farmhouse, my parents are next door in a converted barn and we also have a ready to go carers unit. My office is at the farm, so I am around a lot of the time, but need to have a life so can't be a full time carer. We use a local agency for a couple of hours on weekdays to help my father and he also has a cleaner twice a week.

We would envisage a carer working from 10am-3pm and then for another hour in the evening to sort some supper, 5 days a week We would continue to use the local agency first thing in the morning for a couple of hours and also to assist on the full time carer's days off.

Duties would include cooking, driving, and light housework, but the main thrust of their 'work' would be to act as a 'companion/minder' for my mother - her short term memory is non-existent so she repeats herself a lot and gets very confused with past and present. She grew up with horses and spent a lifetime riding / jumping / hunting - obviously she no longer has any horses, but she needs someone who can 'talk' horses, We need someone who loves an outdoor life, a beautiful country location but isn't looking for a vibey night life!!
You will have a lovely bedroom, use of car, insurance paid for, food plus 500 paid per week.
Its a lovely job for someone who has the experience and knowledge of the elderly.
Await to hear from you
swedecareuk52@gmail.com



REFERENCE: 918

We currently have 56 job placements available.

List Placements:

By Category

By Country

Show All


Help

Found a placement you may be interested in? Then please contact us either by telephone or by using the "contact us" section of the website, quoting the reference number of the placement you are interested in.

Facebook
© Swedecare 2017